What does it mean when a Thought is 'Deprecated'?

When viewing different document types, you may notice that some Thoughts are marked as 'Deprecated':

DEPRICATION.png

What does this mean?

When a Thought is deprecated, it means that that Thought is no longer in use and no new data will be extracted and classified under that Thought.

For example, the 'Depth Limitation>Bottom Depth' Thought is deprecated. The newly extracted is now available under a different Thought.

 

Do I need to do anything?

This should not require any action on your part. However, keep in mind that reprocessing documents will remove any information in the deprecated Thought that is not confirmed and move it to its new location.

 

How can I know about an entity being deprecated ahead of time?

Look for release announcements regarding our Ontology releases. These will contain any new or deprecated Thoughts.

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful