How to manage Document Types & Thought Models

How to manage Document Types

 

 

ThoughtTrace comes pre-loaded with many industry-standard Document Types and Facts to get you started on revolutionizing how you see your documents and information. The Admin Configuration panel gives you the tools to customize your workspace to do the heavy lifting for you. Here was what will be covered in this article:

  1. How to create a Document Type
  2. How to add Linked Classifications
  3. How to add a Thought Model
  4. How to archive a Document Type
  5. How to delete a Document Type

 

All of this functionality will be found in the Admin Configuration Panel in the top right of your workspace:

mceclip0.png

 

How to create a Document Type

Select  mceclip1.png to open the creation menu on the right. Here you can apply the Document Name, Description, Classification, and Ontology. The only required information to create a Document Type is the name, the rest of the options are configurable.

 

How to add Linked Classifications

A Classification is a ThoughtTrace pre-trained Document Identification Model. Every Document Type created will naturally learn as more documents are added to create custom training for your environment. The ThoughtTrace classifications are models that are pre-trained to give you a head start on smart document identification. Simply apply one or many of these to a document type and ThoughtTrace will classify documents into your document type if it matches any of the linked classifications.

mceclip2.png

Related: What are Linked Classifications

 

How to add a Thought Model

A Thought Model (Ontology) is how we know what Thoughts to extract out of your documents. They are generally based on the types of documents that exist in the system. To add an Ontology, scroll to the bottom the Document Type creation menu and select an option:

mceclip3.png

 

How to archive a Document Type

Archiving a Document Type will make it still searchable in your workspace, but no new documents can be added to it. You can use this to stop use of an existing type and encourage use of a new type. When this action is taken, the documents associated with the Document Type will not be affected.

mceclip5.png

 

How to delete a Document Type

Deleting a Document Type will remove it from your workspace and make it unavailable for all users. This action is irreversible. This action will not delete the documents associated with the Document Type, but they will now display 'Unknown' instead. Note: Deleting a Document Type can only be done after it has been archived.

mceclip7.png

 

 

 

If you have any questions or technical difficulties, you can reach out to support@thoughttrace.com

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful