How to Delete Documents

How to Delete Documents

 

There are 2 ways to remove documents from your ThoughtTrace environment: Archiving & Deleting

 

Archiving documents will segment them away from other documents and lock them from having any further changes. This acts as a 'soft delete'. 

You can Restore Archived documents

The deletion of a document cannot be undone

To Delete a document you will first have to Archive it and then Delete it 

 

 

Sections:

- How to delete a single document 

- How to bulk archive documents

- How to bulk delete documents

 

 

How to delete a single document

1. When on a document > Actions menu in the top right of the page

2. Archive (once a document has been archived, it can be deleted)

mceclip0.png

3. Actions menu > Delete

mceclip1.png

 

 

How to bulk archive documents

1. On the Libraries page > Select the documents you wish to Archive

A) You can select specific documents by clicking on the checkbox

demo.PNG

B) You can select the whole first page by clicking on the Actions checkbox

demo.PNG

C) You can select all the results on all the pages by:

Check the Actions checkbox > Click on Select all results

demo.PNG

2. Edit > + Archive/Restore

demo.PNG

3. Archive > Apply

demo.PNG

 

 

How to bulk delete documents

When on the Libraries page, multiple documents can be selected to be deleted. It is recommended to use the 'Archived Only' filter when performing a bulk delete operation as only archived documents will be able to be deleted.

mceclip2.png

Once documents have been selected, select the 'Delete' action and follow the prompt to delete the documents.

mceclip4.png

You cannot use the Select all results option to delete multiple pages at a time.

If you would like to Delete multiple pages of documents at a time, you can select page by page by checking the Actions box.

 

If you want to go faster, you can change the number of Documents per page from 25 to 100 (bottom right corner)

demo.PNG

You can also open a support request for us to delete on your behalf. Please tag all documents you wish us to delete (if the documents are archived you will need to unarchive before tagging) and archive them. Give us the tag name and the total number of documents you expect to see deleted. Please note that deleting documents does not increase the available number of remaining GB or AI-extracted documents you have in your subscription level.

If you have any questions or technical difficulties, you can reach out to support@thoughttrace.com

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful